Skip to content ↓

    Key Dates

    Key Dates

    Autumn Term

    Monday 5th September                Staff Training – school closed to pupils

    Tuesday 6th September               Staff Training and Y12&13 course sign-up

                 – Y12 at 9am, Y13 at 1pm

    Wednesday 7th September           School begins for all pupils except Y13

                 – Y7 & Y12 at 9am, Y8-11 at 11am

    Thursday 8th September              Y13 in 8am, all other years 8.40am

    Friday 23rd September         Upper School prizegiving – school closes at 12.20pm

    Wednesday 28th September         Y10 intervention evening for selected pupils

    Wednesday 5th October                 Y7 Progress evening (1)

    Thursday 6th October                 KS5 Options evening (1) for Y11

    Thursday 6th October                 HPV vaccination (1 of 2) Y8 girls

    Friday 14th October              School closes at 1.25pm to prepare for Open Day

    Saturday 15th October              Open Day 10am-2pm

    Monday   17th October             Staff Training Day – school closed to pupils

    Wednesday 19th October              Open morning

    Wednesday 19th October              Y11 Progress evening (1) – interim report issued

    Thursday 20th October              Open morning                                             

    24th – 28th October Half Term

    Week beginning 31st October                    GCSE MFL Speaking exams

    Tuesday 1st November             KS5 Options evening (2) for Y11

    Wednesday 9th November            Y13 Progress evening (1) – interim report issued

    Tuesday 22nd November         Y10 interim report issued

    Wednesday 23rd November          Y9 Progress evening

    Week beginning 28th November                School Production

    Friday 2nd December           School Closed

    Monday 5th – Friday 16th December         Y11 Pre-public examinations (1)

    Wednesday 7th December            Y12 Progress evening – interim report issued

    Tuesday 20th December          Y7 interim report issued

    Wednesday 21st December         Term Ends 1.25pm

    Spring Term 2017

    Monday 2nd January              Public Holiday – school closed

    Tuesday 3rd January               Staff Training Day – school closed to pupils

    Wednesday 4th January                Term Starts for all pupils at 8.40am  

    Wednesday 4th – Friday 6th January        Y12 and Y13 Pre-public examinations

    Wednesday 11th January              Y8 Progress evening – interim report issued

    Tuesday 24th January              Y13 full report issued

    Wednesday 25th January              Y11 Targeted Intervention Evening

    Monday 30th January – Friday 10th February      Y11 Pre-public examinations (2)

    Thursday 9th February              Y9 Options evening – interim report issued

    Thursday 9th February              Ski trip begins

    13th – 17th February                                   Half Term

    Monday 20th February           Staff Training Day – school closed to pupils

    Wednesday 1st March                   Y10 Progress evening

    Week beginning 6th March                         Y12 Pre-public examinations (2)

    Wednesday 15th March                 Y8 Options evening

    Tuesday 28th March                 Y12 full report issued

    Wednesday 29th March                 Y7 Progress evening (2)

    Friday 31st March                Term Ends 1.25pm

    Summer Term 2017

    Monday 17th April                   Public Holiday – school closed

    Tuesday 18th April                    Term Starts for all pupils at 8.40am

    Monday 1st May                       Public Holiday – School Closed

    Friday 12th May                     Trinity Day

    Monday 15th – Friday 26th May                  Y8 exams

    29th May – 2nd June                                    Half Term

    Monday 5th – Friday 16th June                   Y9 exams

    Tuesday 13th June                   New Y13 induction

    Thursday 15th June                   UCAS evening

    Monday 19th – Friday 30th June                Y7 exams

    Monday 19th – Friday 30th June                Y10 exams

    Wednesday 21st June                 Induction evening for new Y7 parents

    Monday 26th and Tuesday 27th June    New Y7 induction

    Tuesday 27th June                   Y8 full report issued

    Tuesday 27th & Wednesday 28th June     New Y12 induction

    Friday 30th June                   Y13 Leavers day

    Tuesday 11th July                     Y9 full report issued

    Tuesday 18th July                     Y7 full report issued

    Tuesday 18th July                     Y10 full report issued

    Wednesday 19th July                     Lower School prizegiving

    Wednesday 19th July                    Term ends – timings tba

    A level results 17th August 2017, GCSE results 24th August 2017